[Phono-L] Does this look fishy???

BruceY Bruce78rpm at comcast.net
Thu Nov 15 09:35:44 PST 2007


I wonder why ebay allows this scam to continue.
----- Original Message ----- 
From: "Loran Hughes" <loran at oldcrank.com>
To: "Antique Phonograph List" <phono-l at oldcrank.org>
Sent: Thursday, November 15, 2007 12:18 PM
Subject: Re: [Phono-L] Does this look fishy???


> Yep. Oddly enough, the HTML block didn't show up on my Mac... I had to  go 
> to a Windows machine to see what he's done. He created a stylesheet 
> overlay for the bid and buy it now buttons... fortunately, it's rather 
> sloppy work. The background color is off slightly and doesn't match up 
> with the page very well. Not to mention that he forgot to hyperlink  the 
> button images ;) It appears to be coming from a server in the  Czech 
> Republic.
>
> Again, this shows up only on my Windows machine in both Firefox and IE.
>
> Loran
>
> On Nov 15, 2007, at 8:29 AM, msprinzen at juno.com wrote:
>
>> The seller has rigged his eBay listing in HTML to add these two  squares 
>> on top of the eBay page.  Note you can't even click on the  "buy it now" 
>> button!
> _______________________________________________
> Phono-L mailing list
> http://phono-l.oldcrank.org
>
>
> -- 
> No virus found in this incoming message.
> Checked by AVG Free Edition. Version: 7.5.503 / Virus Database: 
> 269.15.33/1132 - Release Date: 11/15/2007 9:34 AM
> 



More information about the Phono-L mailing list