[Phono-L] Hijacked eBay Account!

john robles john9ten at pacbell.net
Mon Mar 12 20:48:53 PDT 2007


That is a classic scam...I have seen that on ebay before where they can't send more pics. It's probably because they stole the pics from a former auction or even off the net. THe item is almost never in the same geographical location as well. This is setting off big alarm bells!!!
  John Robles

Ken and Brenda Brekke <kbab1 at charter.net> wrote:
  Something might be goofy with the Johnson A that is on right now. The
listing is the same as one listed about a year ago, pictures and all. I
have emailed the seller for more information and pictures and I received an
email back saying he can't email more pictures. The Ebay ID is from Alabama
I believe, the seller emailed me that the phonograph is in Miami. When
asked if it could be picked up and paid for in cash if I was that highest
bidder there was no reply. Sounds fishy to me. Also, I was informed from
another person familiar when it was listed before that it had a pretty high
reserve on it. There is no reserve now. 

Ken


-----Original Message-----
From: phono-l-bounces at oldcrank.org [mailto:phono-l-bounces at oldcrank.org] On
Behalf Of C5fan at aol.com
Sent: Monday, March 12, 2007 9:33 PM
To: phono-l at oldcrank.org
Subject: [Phono-L] Hijacked eBay Account!

I may be mistaking, but I think the eBay account for staged69 has be
hijacked 
and the old buy it now part has been added to the auction. This address will

not lead you to the real owner, but a different person who will make you a 
deal with a quick Paypal account. One of his auctions is 110101283103. I
know he 
has sold quality items in the past. I have been watching his auctions and
just 
noticed today about the buy it now addition. Let me know if I am incorrect.



**************************************
AOL now offers free 
email to everyone. Find out more about what's free from AOL at 
http://www.aol.com.
_______________________________________________
Phono-L mailing list
http://phono-l.oldcrank.org

_______________________________________________
Phono-L mailing list
http://phono-l.oldcrank.org



More information about the Phono-L mailing list